Call Us Now 1-800-920-1985

Howdy, music fans! Welcome to this week’s edition of Free Music Monday, where we offer you 10 free tracks in honor of the #musicmonday tradition on Twitter.

Read on, right-click and enjoy some eclectic free tunes we’ve collected this week. If there’s a genre you’d like to hear more of, drop us a line in the comments. And if you’d like to appear in a future edition of Free Music Monday, please check out the submission guidelines at the end of this post.

And as always, thanks for tuning in to Free Music Monday.

1. [HARD ROCK] Death Valley Pornstar: “It’s Not Me, It’s You” — Hankering for a little fuel-injected, female-fronted hard rock soaked in the tradition of sex, drugs and rock ‘n’ roll and baked in Southern California? Check out this free track (right-click to download it) from Death Valley Pornstar’s debut album Burn, Diabla, Burn! [iTunes link]; follow the link to pick up the rest of the album on iTunes.

2. [ELECTRONICA] Moby: Wait for Me. Remixes! — Electronica giant Moby will release the album Wait for Me. Remixes! on May 17, containing remixes and mashups from the critically-acclaimed Wait for Me by dance superstars including Tiesto and Carl Cox. Pick up Mashup Mix 1 from the widget below and grab the rest from, with new free tracks to be posted in the coming weeks.

Wait For Me. Remixes! Mashup 1 by thelittleidiot

3. [DREAM POP] Olney Clark: “Tea and Thunderstorms” — Dreamy and orchestral, this piece from duo Grant Olney and Barry DeBakey is from the pair’s debut self-titled album Olney Clark, out on Friendly Police UK records tomorrow, April 13. Right-click to get your copy of the track.

4. [ROCK / ELECTRONICA] The Suicide Denial: “I’m Sorry L.A.” — Los Angeles-based rock and electronica outfit The Suicide Denial is serious about free music: not only can you download this track (right-click) and get the rest of the album for free on the band’s web site, but soon you’ll even be able to walk into Target stores across the U.S. and pocket yourself a physical disc for the low, low price of free. Think of it as your chance to shoplift legally, and pick up some new tunes.

5. [FOLK ROCK] Bartender: “Miss Understanding” — Hailing from Orvieto, Italy, Bartender is a folk rock trio featuring an unusual lineup of three acoustic guitars and vocals. Right-click to snag a copy of “Miss Understanding” and check out more on the group on their MySpace page.

6. [HIP-HOP] e-dubble: “Underdog (Feat. Peter Muth)” — Not your average hip-hop outfit, e-dubble combines progressive rap lyricism with a unique instrumental sound. Right-click to snag the track “Underdog” and check out more from the artist at Reverb Nation.

7. [ELECTROPOP] Pop Glow: “Disco” — Right-click to snag a free uptempo synth romp from Winter Haven, Florida’s Pop Glow.

8. [ROCK] Death On Two Wheels: “Take It Away” — Atlanta four-piece Death On Two Wheels “makes rock ‘n’ roll dangerous again” with gritty vocals and a formidable guitar attack. Right-click to get your copy of “Take It Away,” and head over to NoiseTrade to grab the rest of the tracks from the EP The Past & The Present for free as well.

9. [INDIE POP] Cary Brothers: “Over and Out” — After ditching the record deal, pop singer/songwriter Cary Brothers released his latest album Under Control independently. Head to his web site to get a free copy of the track “Over and Out” from the new album in exchange for a mailing list signup.

10. [SINGER/SONGWRITER] Bobby Smith: “The Breakup Song” — Birmingham, Alabama’s Bobby Smith pens piano-driven tunes dosed with plenty of rock and pop sensibilities. Grab a free copy of “The Breakup Song” from the widget below, and check out more about the artist on his web site and on MySpace.

Once again, big thanks to all who tuned in to Free Music Monday. If you find something you like in this feature, please feel free to share it with your music-loving friends. You can always check out the latest edition of this feature, plus all the past editions, on the Free Music Monday tag page, so be sure to tune in each week. We’ve also included the list of past Free Music Mondays at the end of this post in case you want to check out the back catalog.

Huge thanks to everyone who has submitted tracks. If you sent us something and we haven’t included it yet, stay tuned for a future Free Music Monday. Here is how to submit your music to FMM:

Attention artists/labels: there are new submission guidelines for Free Music Monday. Please pick one track you’re willing to give away to Mashable readers as a free download and either a) include it as an attachment in your email to barb+FMM AT mashable DOT com (25 MB file size limit, please) or b) include a link to a location where we can download the song (if you want to use “in exchange for email” or other specific widgets to offer the track to Mashable readers that’s totally fine).

If you’d like to also point us to more of your work online where we can stream and/or download it, please feel free — but you must complete either a or b to be considered for Free Music Monday. Due to overwhelming submission volume we are sadly unable to include each and every submission or even reply to every inquiry. If we haven’t posted your track yet, you are welcome to submit another new track at a reasonable and totally not pushy time interval. If we’ve already posted a track fro
m your band or artist, we are unlikely to double up and post something else from you for some time — as much as we love all of you! This makes FMM more diverse and inclusive of new music. Thanks!

Free Music Monday Back Catalogue

10 Entirely Free Downloads (April 5, 2010)

10 Free Downloads Just for You (March 22, 2010)

10 Free Tracks (March 8, 2010)

10 Totally Free Downloads (March 29, 2010)

Alternative Rock Edition

Covers, Remixes, and Mashups Edition

Electronica Edition

Free Downloads for Your Collection (Feb. 8, 2010)

Free Downloads for Your Ears (Feb. 1, 2010)

Fresh and Free Downloads (Jan. 25, 2010)

Get 10 Free Downloads Right Here! (March 1, 2010)

Hip-hop Edition

Labor Day Edition

Live Edition

Rock and Pop Edition

Singer-Songwriter Edition

This Week’s Free Downloads (Feb. 15, 2010)

Video Edition

Your Submissions Edition

Your Submissions, All Downloads Edition

Tags: downloads, free music monday, mp3s, music, music monday